After a Weekend Away

The only thing I don’t like about going away for a weekend is the massive to-do list I have when I get back 😦 When I don’t have two full days to get stuff done I end up feeling super stressed the Sunday evening. Luckily, we got back late Sunday afternoon so I was able to check a lot of things off my to-do list…

Since I have been sick again, these past two nights I have wanted to do nothing but come home, laze around and go to bed early. After a long day of being on, teaching, and planning, my mind just wants to be off! I have let myself be off and be lazy but, tonight, I am planning on going to a yoga class (to help me breathe deep, relax and encourage a good night’s sleep).

Here’s to hoping yoga will help refresh me and get me back on track! I NEED to workout!

Do you have any tips or tricks for getting over a cold? This cold has got be down and I have zero motivation or energy to work out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to After a Weekend Away

  1. Jenn says:

    I hate to be a bummer but REST!!!

    Take care of yourself and hopefully you’ll be back in tip top shape by the weekend!

  2. Pingback: Yoga, Despite the Cold |

Leave a Reply

