This Week’s Workouts

I am a day late posting this but better late then never, right? 🙂

Sunday evening after returning home from a weekend away, I squeezed in a short run on my treadmill. I absolutely detest running on the treadmill but, it was dark and it had snowed so there wasn’t really a choice! I ran 2.0KM in 22:04 and was so happy to be done and get in a workout!

Wednesday evening I was smack dab in the middle of being sick but after two nights of laying around at home, I needed to do something! So, I went down to the local Rec Centre and did a 1-hour yoga class. Stretching felt so good!

Friday evening, my friend, Morgan, and I went to a Spin Class! We had gone to one before, way back in 2008 and, I had remembered not liking it. Though the 45-minute class was hard, it was a lot of fun and such a good workout! My legs are so sore today!

This Week’s Goal: Totally did not happen 😦 But, I will have to keep this one in mind once my energy returns to normal and my bug is officially gone! Despite the fact that I didn’t move my body as much as I would have liked, I have learnt that it is really important to listen to your body so taking this week slow was what I needed 🙂

Next Week’s Goal: Get back into a regular routine! Run, at least, twice.

Total KM this week: 2 (+ spin class and yoga…I need to figure out to calculate this!)

Total KM in 2012: 23.55

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This Week’s Workouts

  1. Jenn says:

    One thing, I am SO happy that you log your workouts in KMs!!!! REFRESHING to say the least. It took me forever to get used to all the running bloggers logging their stuff in miles!!!!

Leave a Reply

