A Productive Weekend

My weekend was pretty darn productive, filled with prepping my lesson plans and things for my classroom and a medical appointment. And, my weekend was fun too, filled with lots of things I love including visiting with friends, working out and baking. My only complaint for this weekend is that it flew by way too fast, I really needed an extra day!

On Saturday evening, I headed downtown to visit my friend, Ashley. We headed over to West Van because I have been dying to try the new Pink Berry that opened there last Summer. I haven’t had Pink Berry since I was in New York, with Ashley, two years ago. We first had a lovely dinner a Milestones, where we caught up (we haven’t seen each other since September!) and enjoyed a drink, a shared appetizer and our meals. The food was great and as this was my first time eating dinner out since I arrived back home a month a go, it was a real treat! I used to eat out all the time but now that I am a student on a budget, I am really realizing what a luxury it is to eat out and, when I do eat out, it is such a treat πŸ™‚

After dinner we took a short walk around the shops and then stopped in at Pink Berry. It was as delicious as I remembered it πŸ™‚

In other news, I am completely obsessed with the song “Call Me Maybe” (the video is so cheesy but the song is so catchy! I have been singing it to myself 24/7Β  for the last week!).

How was your weekend? Do you find that weekends fly-by too fast?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Productive Weekend

  1. Jenn says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend!

    Funny, we have a knock off pinkberry in montreal. With all the language laws around here many more “known” chains can’t open up shop! Instead, we get a bunch of 2nd rate knockoffs!

Leave a Reply

