Mid-Week Slump

I am tired. It’s Wednesday and, unlike the average week, where I feel the week is moving too slow, this week is moving far too fast!

As I mentioned earlier this week, the students are off school right now, so I am in planning mode, getting ready for the 8 intensive weeks of teaching I have ahead of me. I am beyond excited for Monday: getting to meet my new students, see my classroom all setup, see my plans start to unfold but, I have far too much to do! My plate seems very full and even though I have had very few social plans this week, I just don’t seem to have enough time!

{yesterday’s planning…I am so excited to teach!}

Tonight, I am going to yoga and hopefully some stretching and deep breathing will put all my stress at ease and I will be able to focus and enjoy the planning!

Do you ever feel that the week is going by too fast? Do you have any good tips you use to de-stress?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

