Last Night at Yoga…

For the last week, I have hit up the yoga class at my local rec centre. The class is fun, cheap ($4!) and going has been helping me de-stress, relax and sleep so much better πŸ™‚

Last night I went to yoga class. About five-minutes before the start of class, the yoga teacher started talking to this guy (who I heard say he had never been to a yoga class before) who was sitting just behind me and to the left. I turned and looked and though…he is cute! and around my age. jeezzzz I better be good tonight at yoga (I thought to myself) πŸ™‚

I am not a yoga expert at all. I have done yoga regularly in the past before but am just getting back into it and, by no means am I flexible! The guy ends up moving his mat to just beside me so that he could see the teacher and I…I proceeded to stretch and act all flexible and good at yoga even though, normally I would just lay down and relax before class.

Cut to class starting.

I act like I know what I am doing. I am literally trying to be so good at yoga that I am stretching further than I have in a long time. And the whole class…I am doing this. I am concentrating so hard at being good and, trying so hard to see if he had a wedding ring on (which, he didn’t).

By the time the class is done 45 minutes later and we are laying in the dark mediating, I have literally planned out our dating life, our marriage, everything. I couldn’t help but laugh at myself (and am still laughing at myself now). How is one hour, without even talking to this guy, have I planned out the rest of our lives?!

Oh my gosh. I am crazy. That’s pretty much all I have to say.

Oh wait, the best part is…I ran out of there so fast without even looking at him. WHY did I not stick around and strike up conversation?! Oh my gosh.

I can’t help but laugh at myself…and hope that he is at class on Monday πŸ™‚

Have you ever tried to impress someone at a fitness class?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last Night at Yoga…

  1. Morgan says:

    OMG! I love this! I absolutely have done this in the far far distant past. πŸ™‚ BUT I currently enjoy the men and women who walk by and stare at my Zumba class. I try so much harder when someone is watching, cute boy or not. πŸ™‚

  2. bearrunner says:

    Haha, did you get to meet him?

    Cheers

  3. Pingback: This Week’s Workouts |

  4. Pingback: The First Day |

Leave a Reply

