A Relaxed Weekend

My weekend was filled with lots of low-key, relaxing things, which I adore. There is nothing better than sleeping in, taking time to do things you like and enjoying the little things in life.

My Friday night was spent at one of my good friend’s house, hanging out with her family and cooking a yummy dinner, including a Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble (recipe coming soon!).

Saturday, I spent hours baking cookies for my students as well as whipping up two batches of Blackbean Brownies and some Doggie Treats.

That evening, I went to see “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close” with my best friend and, despite hearing bad reviews about it, I found it very moving and loved it.

Sunday, I met up with my best friend from Elementary School! We had not seen each other in 13 years so it was so fun to play catch up. (Hi, Danielle!). The rest of my Sunday was spent running errands and getting ready for my big day today! I was able to pick up this gem at Chapters for just $10, I am looking forward to reading this (when I have time again, one day. hehe).

And, on Sunday evening, to cap off a great weekend, we celebrated my baby sister’s 15th Birthday. I can’t believe she is already 15! So scary. That means I will be turning 25 soon 😦

The one thing my weekend did not include was exercise which means I need to get my but in gear and get in a workout tonight!

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend! How did you spend your weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

