The First Day

My first day, yesterday, went so well! I am unbelievably happy with how the day went and the fun I had with my students (MY students! craziness).  The room was set, the games were played and, little by little, I got to know the kids. Today will equal more of that and then tomorrow will be the start of my first unit.

Though my day was fantastic, I would be lying if I said it was easy. I am honestly surprised by the amount of work it is! I know it gets easier with time but oh my! I could have spent hours last night prepping for today. So. Much. To. Do.

I hope to share some recipes later this week but I don’t have much time to write this morning, I have to head off to school for day two! In the meantime, I wanted to share a link to a new project I read about yesterday. Caitlin, from Healthy Tipping Point, (whom, you might remember, featured me in her January Joiners post earlier this month), started a project called The Naked Face Project. The long and short of it is: she is going without any Western beauty prepping for the next 60 days. I for one, think it is amazing and plan on sharing more of my thoughts about it soon. Make sure you check out her blog to see updates and read more about the project. I think it is fantastic!

Have a great day all!

 

PS In case you were wondering, cute yoga boy was not at yoga last night 😦 I did overhear some of the older ladies talking about it though (LOL) and apparently he is “between 25 and 30” and “his name is Grady”. Who knows what of that is correct though 🙂 Maybe he’ll be there Wednesday? If not, I am hoping there will be a new cute yoga boy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

