B is for Busy

To say my life has been busy is an understatement. To say I have not had time for blogging or much else is 100% the truth. Though, I would very much have liked to have blogged this past week, it has just not been possible 😦

My life has been revolving around one thing and one thing only: School.

I am completely wrapped up in my program and learning to be a teacher. It is taking up every second of my time. No joke!

I wake-up at 5:30AM, am at work by 7AM and am there until 5PM or later most days.  A few days a week I have been going to yoga or spin classes. Other than that, I come home, prepare for the next day, eat dinner, mark my students’ work and crash. I am still mangaging to get 7-8 hours of sleep which, right now, is very important to me. I need to be awake during the day!

Though my life is very busy and, most days, I don’t even check my phone, not to mention go on Twitter or Facebook or even respond to text messages, I am loving every single moment of my experience becoming a teacher. Every single darn second. The ups and the downs, I am adoring it all. In fact, thinking of being done this experience (at the end of March) hurts my heart. I don’t ever want to leave!

I do want to be a better blogger though, because blogging helps me keep a schedule and, as it is my life journal, keeps an account of all that I do! I can’t promise I will be posting as regularly as I would like, but I will try to have at least three posts a week – so hold me to it!

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

