Facebook Free!

Two weeks ago, I pledge to go Facebook Free for two weeks. My goal was to take time away from being “on” and connected all the time.

I am happy to report that I totally and completely succeeded in my goal! Yay 🙂

This means, I also succeeded in completing another 101 in 1001 goal! 93. Give up Facebook for two weeks – done and done!

It was harder than I imagined it being once the goal was set and I was telling myself I could not go on it, it made me want to go on it even more (isn’t that how it always works?!). But, as the two weeks wore on I found myself forgetting Facebook even existed. I did go on it twice (very quickly!) but other than that I was Facebook Free 🙂 I am hoping that now that I know I can do it, I will just stay off more and only go on it once in awhile. I am going to keep it logged off on my iPhone and computer and see how it goes 🙂

Unplugging felt so good! It is definitely something I need to continue to work on doing!

Do you ever feel the need to “un-plug”?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

